| 1普通物理 | 2固態物理 | 3熱力學 | 4流體力學 |
| 5生物物理 | 6電磁學 | 7量子力學 | 8粒子物理 |
| 9相對論 | 10 近代物理 | 11 應用物理 | 12計算物理 |
| 13高能物理 | 14物理數學 | 15 熱 | 16光學 |
| 17 幾何光學 | 18 物理光學 | 19 量子場 | 20 聲學 |
| 21 電子 | 22 力學 | 23統計熱力學 | 24 半導體 |
| 25弦論 | 26 黑洞 | 27運動學 | 28量子電腦 |
| 29 廣義相對論 | 30 超導 | 31 非線性光學 | 32 非線性物理學 |
| 33 液晶物理 | 34 雷射物理 | 35 核子物理 | 36 微中子 |
|
館藏查詢 CODE
A Philosophical Approach to Quantum Field Theory 由
This text presents an intuitive and robust mathematical image of fundamental particle physics based on a novel approach to quantum field theory, which is guided by four carefully motivated metaphysical postulates. In particular, the book explores a dissipative approach to quantum field theory, which is illustrated for scalar field theory and quantum electrodynamics, and proposes an attractive explanation of the Planck scale in quantum gravity. Offering a radically new perspective on this topic, the book focuses on the conceptual foundations of quantum field theory and ontological questions. It also suggests a new stochastic simulation technique in quantum field theory which is complementary to existing ones. Encouraging rigor in a field containing many mathematical subtleties and pitfalls this text is a helpful companion for students of physics and philosophers interested in quantum field theory, and it allows readers to gain an intuitive rather than a formal understanding.
Categories for Quantum Theory 由
Monoidal category theory serves as a powerful framework for describing logical aspects of quantum theory, giving an abstract language for parallel and sequential composition, and a conceptual way to understand many high-level quantum phenomena. This text lays the foundation for thiscategorical quantum mechanics, with an emphasis on the graphical calculus which makes computation intuitive. Biproducts and dual objects are introduced and used to model superposition and entanglement, with quantum teleportation studied abstractly using these structures. Monoids, Frobeniusstructures and Hopf algebras are described, and it is shown how they can be used to model classical information and complementary observables. The CP construction, a categorical tool to describe probabilistic quantum systems, is also investigated. The last chapter introduces higher categories,surface diagrams and 2-Hilbert spaces, and shows how the language of duality in monoidal 2-categories can be used to reason about quantum protocols, including quantum teleportation and dense coding.Prior knowledge of linear algebra, quantum information or category theory would give an ideal background for studying this text, but it is not assumed, with essential background material given in a self-contained introductory chapter. Throughout the text links with many other areas are highlighted,such as representation theory, topology, quantum algebra, knot theory, and probability theory, and nonstandard models are presented, such as sets and relations. All results are stated rigorously, and full proofs are given as far as possible, making this book an invaluable reference for moderntechniques in quantum logic, with much of the material not available in any other textbook.
Electromagnetic Optics of Thin-Film Coatings 由
Three experts in the field of thin-film optics present a detailed and self-contained theoretical study of planar multilayers and how they can be effectively exploited in both traditional and modern applications. Starting with a discussion of the relevant electromagnetic optics, the fundamental optical properties of multilayers are introduced using an electromagnetic approach based on a direct solving of Maxwell's equations by Fourier transforms. This powerful approach is illustrated through the comprehensive description of two of the most important phenomena in multilayers, i.e. giant field enhancement in dielectric stacks and light scattering from thin-film optical filters. The same approach is extended to the description of the operation of planar microcavities and the balance of energy between radiated and trapped light. This book will be valuable to researchers, engineers and graduate students with interests in nanophotonics, optical telecommunications, observational astronomy and gravitational wave detection.
Frustrated Spin Systems (Third Edition) 由
Frustrated spin systems have been first investigated five decades ago. Well-known examples include the Ising model on the antiferromagnetic triangular lattice studied by G H Wannier in 1950 and the Heisenberg helical structure discovered independently by A Yoshimori, J Villainn and T A Kaplan in 1959. However, extensive investigations on frustrated spin systems have really started with the concept of frustration introduced at the same time by G Toulouse and by J Villain in 1977 in the context of spin glasses. The frustration is generated by the competition of different kinds of interaction and/or by the lattice geometry. As a result, in the ground state all bonds are not fully satisfied. In frustrated Ising spin systems, a number of spins behave as free spins. In frustrated vector spin systems, the ground-state configuration is usually non-collinear. The ground state of frustrated spin systems is therefore highly degenerate and new induced symmetries give rise to unexpected behaviors at finite temperatures. Many properties of frustrated systems are still not well understood at present. Theoretically, recent studies shown in this book reveal that established theories, numerical simulations as well as experimental techniques have encountered many difficulties in dealing with frustrated systems. In some sense, frustrated systems provide an excellent testing ground for approximations and theories. Experimentally, more and more frustrated materials are discovered with interesting properties for applications.
Fundamentals 由
"Fundamentals might be the perfect book for the winter of this plague year. . . . Wilczek writes with breathtaking economy and clarity, and his pleasure in his subject is palpable." --The New York Times Book Review One of our great contemporary scientists reveals the ten profound insights that illuminate what everyone should know about the physical world In Fundamentals, Nobel laureate Frank Wilczek offers the reader a simple yet profound exploration of reality based on the deep revelations of modern science. With clarity and an infectious sense of joy, he guides us through the essential concepts that form our understanding of what the world is and how it works. Through these pages, we come to see our reality in a new way--bigger, fuller, and stranger than it looked before. Synthesizing basic questions, facts, and dazzling speculations, Wilczek investigates the ideas that form our understanding of the universe: time, space, matter, energy, complexity, and complementarity. He excavates the history of fundamental science, exploring what we know and how we know it, while journeying to the horizons of the scientific world to give us a glimpse of what we may soon discover. Brilliant, lucid, and accessible, this celebration of human ingenuity and imagination will expand your world and your mind.
Handbook of Magnetic Materials 由
Handbook of Magnetic Materials, Volume 27, covers the expansion of magnetism over the last few decades and its applications in research, notably the magnetism of several classes of novel materials that share the presence of magnetic moments with truly ferromagnetic materials. The book is an ideal reference for scientists active in magnetism research, providing readers with novel trends and achievements in magnetism. Each article contains an extensive description given in graphical, as well as, tabular form, with much emphasis placed on the discussion of the experimental material within the framework of physics, chemistry and materials science.
Loop Quantum Gravity 由
This volume presents a snapshot of the state-of-the-art in loop quantum gravity from the perspective of younger leading researchers. It takes the reader from the basics to recent advances, thereby bridging an important gap.The aim is two-fold -- to provide a contemporary introduction to the entire field for students and post-docs, and to present an overview of the current status for more senior researchers. The contributions include the latest developments that are not discussed in existing books, particularly recent advances in quantum dynamics both in the Hamiltonian and sum over histories approaches; and applications to cosmology of the early universe and to the quantum aspects of black holes.
Magnetoresistance in Metals 由
First published in 1989, this book contained the first systematic account of magnetoresistance in metals, the study of which has provided solid-state physicists with much valuable information about electron motion in metals. The electrical resistance of a metal is usually changed when a magnetic field is applied to it; at low temperatures the change may be very large indeed and when magnetic breakdown is involved, very complex. Every metal behaves differently, and the effect is highly dependent on the direction of the field relative to the crystal axes. Quite apart from its usefulness for determining the Ferni surfaces of individual metals, the phenomenon presents many interesting problems in its own right; it is the phenomenon, rather than its applications, that Professor Pippard concentrates on in this book. The level of treatment is aimed at readers with a basic knowledge of undergraduate solid-state physics, and makes no great demand on mathematical ability. The text is copiously illustrated with real experimental results.
Optical Engineering Science 由
A practical guide for engineers and students that covers a wide range of optical design and optical metrology topics Optical Engineering Science offers a comprehensive and authoritative review of the science of optical engineering. The book bridges the gap between the basic theoretical principles of classical optics and the practical application of optics in the commercial world. Written by a noted expert in the field, the book examines a range of practical topics that are related to optical design, optical metrology and manufacturing. The book fills a void in the literature by coving all three topics in a single volume. Optical engineering science is at the foundation of the design of commercial optical systems, such as mobile phone cameras and digital cameras as well as highly sophisticated instruments for commercial and research applications. It spans the design, manufacture and testing of space or aerospace instrumentation to the optical sensor technology for environmental monitoring. Optics engineering science has a wide variety of applications, both commercial and research. This important book: Offers a comprehensive review of the topic of optical engineering Covers topics such as optical fibers, waveguides, aspheric surfaces, Zernike polynomials, polarisation, birefringence and more Targets engineering professionals and students Filled with illustrative examples and mathematical equations Written for professional practitioners, optical engineers, optical designers, optical systems engineers and students, Optical Engineering Science offers an authoritative guide that covers the broad range of optical design and optical metrology topics and their applications.
The Quantum Cookbook 由
Quantum mechanics is an extraordinarily successful scientific theory. But it is also completely mad. Although the theory quite obviously works, it leaves us chasing ghosts and phantoms; particles that are waves and waves that are particles; cats that are at once both alive and dead; lots ofseemingly spooky goings-on; and a desperate desire to lie down quietly in a darkened room. The Quantum Cookbook explains why this is. It provides a unique bridge between popular exposition and formal textbook presentation, written for curious readers with some background in physics and sufficientmathematical capability. It aims not to teach readers how to do quantum mechanics but rather helps them to understand how to think about quantum mechanics. Each derivation is presented as a "recipe" with listed ingredients, including standard results from the mathematician's toolkit, set out in aseries of easy-to-follow steps. The recipes have been written sympathetically, for readers who - like the author - will often struggle to follow the logic of a derivation which misses out steps that are "obvious", or which use techniques that readers are assumed to know.
