Fundamentals of Mechanics of Robotic Manipulation 由
The book explores the fundamental issues of robot mechanics for both the analysis and design of manipulations, manipulators and grippers, taking into account a central role of mechanics and mechanical structures in the development and use of robotic systems with mechatronic design. It examines manipulations that can be performed by robotic manipulators. The contents of the book are kept at a fairly practical level with the aim to teach how to model, simulate, and operate robotic mechanical systems. The chapters have been written and organized in a way that they can be red even separately, so that they can be used separately for different courses and purposes. The introduction illustrates motivations and historical developments of robotic mechanical systems. Chapter 2 describes the analysis and design of manipulations by automatic machinery and robots; chapter 3 deals with the mechanics of serial-chain manipulators with the aim to propose algorithms for analysis, simulation, and design purposes; chapter 4 introduces the mechanics of parallel manipulators; chapter 5 addresses the attention to mechanical grippers and related mechanics of grasping.
Nonlinear Control Technology of Vehicle Chassis-By-Wire System 由
This book belongs to the field of intelligent vehicle control, which is dedicated to the research of nonlinear control problems of intelligent vehicle chassis-by-wire systems. Through the nonlinear stability control of the steer-by-wire system and the consistency optimization control of the brake-by-wire system, the performance of the vehicle subsystem is improved. Then, the decoupling control of the nonlinear inverse system is used to realize the decoupling of the chassis-by-wire system. Finally, this book further adopts nonlinear rollover prevention integrated control to improve the rollover prevention performance of the vehicle.
Recent Advances in Materials and Modern Manufacturing 由
This book presents the select proceedings of the fourth International Conference on Advanced Materials and Modern Manufacturing (ICAMMM 2021). It covers broad areas such as advanced mechanical engineering, material science and manufacturing process. Various topics discussed in this book include green manufacturing, green materials, Industry 4.0, additive manufacturing, precision engineering, sustainability, manufacturing operations management and so on. Given its contents, the book will be useful for students, researchers, engineers and professionals working in the area of mechanical engineering and its allied fields.
Crash Safety of High-Voltage Powertrain Based Electric Vehicles 由
This book systematically introduces fast winding-based discharge strategies used for permanent magnet synchronous machine-based drives in electric vehicles (EVs) after a crash. The contents are from the author's final thesis securing his Ph.D. degree. The book contains seven chapters. Chapter 1 introduces the motivation of the research. Chapter 2 reviews five types of injury hazards that the occupants might suffer during crashes, addressing the high-voltage problem. In Chapters 3, 4, and 5, different winding-based discharge techniques are developed. Chapter 6 discusses the general principles for selecting an effective and efficient discharge technique for a particular EV. The conclusion is drawn in Chapter 7. Some author's achievements are listed at the end of the book. This book introduces professional knowledge about the subject of electrical engineering. It can be used as a reference book for technicians and scholars in this area.
All Weather Robot Vision 由
Complex illumination and meteorological conditions can significantly limit the robustness of robotic vision systems. This book focuses on image pre-processing for robot vision in complex illumination and dynamic weather conditions. It systematically covers cutting-edge models and algorithms, approaching them from a novel viewpoint based on studying the atmospheric physics and imaging mechanism. It provides valuable insights and practical methods such as illumination calculations, scattering modeling, shadow/highlight detection and removal, intrinsic image derivation, and rain/snow/fog removal technologies that will enable robots to be effective in diverse lighting and weather conditions, i.e., ensure their all-weather operating capacity. As such, the book offers a valuable resource for researchers, graduate students and engineers in the fields of robot engineering and computer science.
All Weather Robot Vision 由
Complex illumination and meteorological conditions can significantly limit the robustness of robotic vision systems. This book focuses on image pre-processing for robot vision in complex illumination and dynamic weather conditions. It systematically covers cutting-edge models and algorithms, approaching them from a novel viewpoint based on studying the atmospheric physics and imaging mechanism. It provides valuable insights and practical methods such as illumination calculations, scattering modeling, shadow/highlight detection and removal, intrinsic image derivation, and rain/snow/fog removal technologies that will enable robots to be effective in diverse lighting and weather conditions, i.e., ensure their all-weather operating capacity. As such, the book offers a valuable resource for researchers, graduate students and engineers in the fields of robot engineering and computer science.
Data Science in Engineering, Volume 9 由
Data Science and Engineering Volume 9: Proceedings of the 39th IMAC, A Conference and Exposition on Structural Dynamics, 2021, the ninth volume of nine from the Conference, brings together contributions to this important area of research and engineering. The collection presents early findings and case studies on fundamental and applied aspects of Data Science in Engineering, including papers on: Data Science in Engineering Applications Engineering Mathematics Computational Methods in Engineering
Encyclopedia of Materials: Composites 由
Encyclopedia of Materials: Composites, Three Volume Set provides a point-of-entry, foundational-level resource for all scientists and practitioners interested in this exciting field. All composite materials technologies, processes and applications are covered, with contributions written and expertly curated by the world's leading scientists. The result is a three-volume, comprehensive collection of the most important data, concepts and studies published in the field. This title is clearly structured in thematic sections, making it an invaluable tool for researchers in the fields of materials science, energy, engineering, chemistry and physics, and from both industry and academia. Provides a one-stop resource on current composite materials research, along with insights into future directions in the field Meticulously organized, with articles split into sections on key topics and clearly cross-referenced to allow students, researchers and professionals to find relevant information quickly and easily Written by academics and practitioners from various fields and regions, thus ensuring that the book's content is easily understood by, and applicable to, a large audience
在校外使用圖書館的資料庫、電子期刊、電子書、資源探索服務等電子資源，請先安裝 Pulse Secure 用戶端應用程式。完成連線設定，驗證 itouch 帳號密碼通過後，即可模擬為校內網路，使用圖書館豐富的電子資源。請參見校外連線說明。
綜合學科之電子書，涵蓋的主題包括商業及經濟、文學、美國歷史、醫藥保健、宗教、科技與工程、社會學、哲學、教育等。
2. IG Library
收錄主題涵蓋自然科學、 應用工程、 資訊工程、 醫學/醫工、 社會科學、商學管理、 設計藝術、 文史哲語言等綜合性學科，彙整Business Expert Press、Columbia University Press、Springer Publishing等多家出版社電子書。
收錄主題涵蓋電子/電機工程、 資訊工程、 醫學/醫工、 社會科學、 商學管理、 資訊管理等學科，超過1400種電子書。
收錄IOS出版的電子書系列，包括工程、電腦科技、公共行政、NATO Security、設計、電機等主題。本館可使用聯盟所引進615本的電子書。
5. McGraw-Hill E-Book Collection
收錄主題涵蓋建築、電機工程、商業企管、財經投資、醫學、社會與自然科學等學科領域，超過1700冊電子書。
收錄Momentum Press所出版品之工程及應用科學、科技方面電子書，涵蓋主題包括機械工程、材料科學工程、製造工程、應用物力化學、奈米科技等 。
7. ScienceDirect (SDOL)
收錄主題包含:農業科學、生物化學、化工、電腦科學、電機、免疫及微生物學、材料科學、數學、神經科學、物理學及天文科學、精神科學、獸醫學等電子書。
Springer Link 為德國出版商 Springer 所建置的資訊服務系統，提供電子期刊、電子書（含叢書），內容主題包括工程、化學、生物醫學、法、物理、社會科學、統計、經濟、電腦、數學、環境科學...等。
Taylor & Francis精選自旗下Taylor & Francis、Routledge、Psychology Press、CRC Press等多家出版社的學術專業參考書，領域涵蓋有人文、社會科學、行為科學、STM、法律等30大類。
為John Wiley & Sons所出版之電子書平台，內容涵蓋:一般自然科學、一般應用工程、 資訊工程、 醫學/醫工、 社會科學、 商學管理、 設計藝術、文史哲語言等領域。
11. World Scientific
World Scientific為重要的科學主題出版社,許多出版的書籍為世界知名大學史丹佛、東大、劍橋、麻省理工等使用教科書，主題涵蓋:工程學、醫學、資訊科技、環境科學、管理科學等。
