Vibration control engineering : passive and feedback systems 由 
A Closer Look at Fault-Tolerant Control 由
A Closer Look at Fault-Tolerant Control first presents the application of a fault tolerant control system on distillation processes, with automatic actuator faults containment capabilities and an atmospheric crude distillation unit. Following this, model-based fault-tolerant control and fault accommodation algorithms are presented for two challenging classes of distributed systems: a spatially distributed system that can be decomposed into interconnected subsystems, and a distributed parameter system where the system state is distributed over a continuous range of space. The authors present recent research on fault-tolerant control systems for unmanned aerial systems, particularly for multirotor-type vehicles commonly known as drones. An overview of tools for the analysis of the fundamental properties of an automated system is provided, allowing for any inherent redundancy in the controlled process to be utilised to maintain availability. Additionally, a reconfigurable fault-tolerant flight control system is proposed to combat sensor/actuator faults for autonomous underwater vehicles. The reconfigurable design and operation of complex systems is addressed, with emphasis on autonomous systems, building upon concepts of autonomy, incipient failure diagnosis and prognosis algorithms. The authors present a fault detection filter for induction motors speed as a class of nonlinear system in networked control systems subject to induced time delays. The multi-model approach for the modeling of induction motors is described using a set of linear models. In the concluding study, the construction of an induction motor is presented, and a review of induction motor failures is discussed.
Encyclopedia of Materials: Composites 由
Encyclopedia of Materials: Composites, Three Volume Set provides a point-of-entry, foundational-level resource for all scientists and practitioners interested in this exciting field. All composite materials technologies, processes and applications are covered, with contributions written and expertly curated by the world's leading scientists. The result is a three-volume, comprehensive collection of the most important data, concepts and studies published in the field. This title is clearly structured in thematic sections, making it an invaluable tool for researchers in the fields of materials science, energy, engineering, chemistry and physics, and from both industry and academia. Provides a one-stop resource on current composite materials research, along with insights into future directions in the field Meticulously organized, with articles split into sections on key topics and clearly cross-referenced to allow students, researchers and professionals to find relevant information quickly and easily Written by academics and practitioners from various fields and regions, thus ensuring that the book's content is easily understood by, and applicable to, a large audience
Encyclopedia of Smart Materials 由
Encyclopedia of Smart Materials, Five Volume Set covers materials that have one or more property that can be significantly changed in a controlled fashion by external stimuli, such as stress, temperature, moisture or pH. Whereas smart structures have the attributes of adaptability, flexibility, and even 'intelligence', the active materials are the enabling factors that make smart composite structures possible. This new Major Reference Work on smart materials provides a full and comprehensive source of information for both researchers and practitioners on the fundamental and recent developments in the fields of design, development, manufacturing and application of smart materials.
Industrial Robots: Design, Applications and Technology 由
This is an essential reference source that explores the fundamentals of kinematics, dynamics and industrial robot control as well as a new generation of industrial robots, the collaborative robots or cobots. The tendency in Industry 4.0 towards the mass customisation of products, shorter product cycles and quality demands has led to the introduction of collaborative robot's systems capable of learning and working hand-in-hand with humans. Collaborative robots in the industry target the enhancement of production efficiency by combining the best of human operators and the industrial robots' accuracy, speed and reliability. The advances in smart sensors, artificial intelligence, digital twin, cyber-physical systems and the adoption of exoskeletons in industrial applications have opened new possibilities for technological progress in manufacturing, which led to efficient and flexible factories. This requires individuals to be educated in trends that are now focused on the design, monitoring and control of smart production processes. Featuring coverage on a wide range of topics such as new trends in human-robot collaboration, advanced vision technology and artificial intelligence, as well as application of industry robots in metal and wood industry, this book is ideally designed for electrical engineers, mechanical engineers, manufacturers, supply chain managers, logistics specialists, investors, managers, policymakers, production scientists, researchers, academicians and students at the postgraduate level.
Polymer Composites in the Aerospace Industry 由
Polymer composites are increasingly used in aerospace applications due to properties such as strength and durability compared to weight. Edited by two leading authorities in the field, this book summarises key recent research on design, manufacture and performance of composite components for aerospace structures. Part one reviews the design and manufacture of different types of composite component. Part two discusses aspects of performance such as stiffness, strength, fatigue, impact and blast behaviour, response to temperature and humidity as well as non-destructive testing and monitoring techniques.
The Mechanics of Robot Grasping 由
In this comprehensive textbook about robot grasping, readers will discover an integrated look at the major concepts and technical results in robot grasp mechanics. A large body of prior research, including key theories, graphical techniques, and insights on robot hand designs, is organized into a systematic review, using common notation and a common analytical framework. With introductory and advanced chapters that support senior undergraduate and graduate level robotics courses, this book provides a full introduction to robot grasping principles that are needed to model and analyze multi-finger robot grasps, and serves as a valuable reference for robotics students, researchers, and practicing robot engineers. Each chapter contains many worked-out examples, exercises with full solutions, and figures that highlight new concepts and help the reader master the use of the theories and equations presented.
本學科指引提供您機械工程研究領域的相關資源，整合館藏紙本、電子資源、期刊資源、學位論文、以及校外的網路資源等，主題式的引介各種資源使用。
本館館藏資源以配合校內師生教學研究之需要為主，舉凡相關之圖書、期刊、多媒體資料、電子資源等均予蒐藏。
圖書/期刊 Books & Journals
快速查找各類型館藏資料，使用者可以瞭解館藏陳列位置及使用狀況；並提供線上預約圖書、電子資源直接連結等服務。
提供 Google like 的查詢方式，只要輸入查詢詞，就可一步到位，快速查找到紙本及電子資源 (含館藏圖書、電子期刊、電子書、資料庫、影音/影像資源、機構典藏、學位論文等) 與開放取用 (open access) 資源。
電子資源 Electronic Resources
包括：電子期刊、資料庫、電子書資料庫及各類型資料庫整合檢索，在單一的檢索介面中，運用簡易的查詢和瀏覽功能供使用者快速取得所需資源。
收錄2000年以後畢業之學位論文 (未授權者僅可閱讀論文基本資料)。
將中原大學的學術研究產出以數位的方式保存全文資料，並提供使用者檢索、瀏覽及下載。
